Autumn Kickflip

Seoul_Skate_Supra_Invasion_Cover

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been planning and canceling a trip to the Cult Skate Park. It’s located in the heart of Seoul near the Dongdaemun area just a five minute walk from the station. I haven’t had much experience photographing fast action and I thought it would be more than a little fun to change things up from the traditional still life that I’d been getting used to. I finally convinced myself to carve out some time on the 8th earlier this month and headed out with my girlfriend in search of adventure.

Adventure was definitely what we found. Apparently we left just in time to catch the tail end of a Skateboarding even sponsored by Red Bull, the Supra Invasion. It was impressive watching the pros hit the ramp for tricks over an abandoned refrigerator but things started winding down when the amateurs hit the stairs for some aerial tricks. It wasn’t what I was expecting but I’ll definitely be heading back for a second round.

seoul skateboarding supra invasion

Seoul_Skate_Supra_Invasion_4

Seoul_Skate_Supra_Invasion_2

Leave a Reply

